Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
9

The Alphabet Challenge: B is for Bicycling

Exploring Munich on two wheels!
9

Happy Friday!

Today is an extra special Friday for me, because my family is coming to visit! My parents arrive today, and my sister, cousin, and aunt arrive tomorrow. The trip came about because my sister is The Ultimate Taylor Swift Fan and wanted to go to her Munich show with me. I’ve been diligently listening to her latest album the last month in preparation 🫡

We’re going to have a fun time exploring Munich for a few days and then pop over to Austria for a few more. I’m excited to spend quality time with my family and to get to show off my new city! (***manifesting that I can get through at least ONE conversation in all German so I can impress them***)

I’m ALSO excited to bring you my newest vlog! You may be a little confused at this challenge, but it’s fully explained in my first vlog: A is for Alter Hof.

I feel like I already see the ways I’ve grown in filming and editing. In just one week!

This summer, I’ve been working to rewire my brain regarding creativity. It’s hard, and I’m sure you can expect a full-blown blog post on this topic once I finish up The Artist’s Way in a few weeks.

As a kid, I created and drew and wrote and performed without a care in the world. It was as natural to me as my own heart beating in my chest. I was my #1 audience and my goal was fun. I somehow lost that, but I don’t know when. When did I become so critical? When did I start to treat my creativity as something that was “work” instead of “play”? Something to “consume” rather than “experience”?

Vlogging was something that I had wanted to do for a long time but kept holding myself back. But this summer, in pursuit of play, I decided it was time. And seriously, I’m having SO MUCH FUN doing these silly little videos! I can’t wait for the next… 24 letters. (lol)

I hope you have fun watching, and may even consider doing a version of “The Alphabet Challenge” of your own, wherever you are in the world.

Thanks for reading WANTED: Kindred Spirits ! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

Leave a comment

Discussion about this podcast